Blog Archives

NonStopTuning 2012 Xtreme Drift Circuit Wrap Up. Media Galore!

Will Parsons NonStopTuning AE86

The 2012 season was packed with high powered fun and excitement.  The Xtreme Drift Circuit added new courses, new drivers, and even crowned a new champion.  NonStopTuning’s Chelsea DeNofa (back to back 2010 & 2011 champion) was no longer a full time driver in the series, having left to pursue what would become a very successful rookie year in Formula Drift, and that left the XDC crown up for grabs.

Chelsea DeNofa NonStopTuning BMW E46

The NST squad had a great year in 2012.  The combination of Will Parsons, Joshua Steele, and Chelsea DeNofa went on to record more podium finishes than any other team in the series.  Will Parsons continued his streak as the only driver to have competed in every U.S. round of XDC, and continues to hold the record for being the only driver to have finished in the top four, at four consecutive events; more than 100 competitors have driven in the series since March of 2010.  NST was also the only team in the 2012 series to have two drivers finish the season in the top eight of the points chase.

1st – Forrest Wang – 449 points
2nd – Mike Pollard – 334 points
3rd – Nate Hamilton – 330 points
4th – Chelsea Denofa – 312 points
5th – Will Parsons – 300 points
6th – Stewart Leask – 296 points
7th – Dan Savage – 285 points
8th – Geoff Stoneback – 248 points

Read the rest of this entry